I’ve struggled a little bit with the passing of each phase in baby’s life.  While I’m still hopeful we can adopt again, it’s not as likely as the first time around, due to our age, so as I watch our baby girl grow, I get a little misty eyed. 

It kills me to tuck away her little onesies, or the jammies that she grows out of almost over night.  While it’s comical to see her appearance change as her upper teeth pop through (four at a time!) I mourn a little knowing the toothless funnyface I’ve come to adore over the past 14 months will soon be gone.

But I’m very happy to say that I’ve discovered it’s completely true when people tell you each stage gets better and better.  I love the interaction that’s happening between us lately.  Her mimicking skills are incredible, and she has a wicked sense of humour.  It’s so much fun!

We’re also learning to colour, paint and put stickers on paper.  We’re practicing more with her spoon and she has a new little tricycle.  She’s fascinated by counting, body parts and rocks. 

I feel so blessed to be able to witness this little creature blooming right in front of my eyes.

