Ack, yesterday’s post wasn’t very kind-hearted, was it?  PMS’ing much?  The last thing in the world I want to come off as is ungrateful, so in hindsight, and after some sleep, I want to state for the record that I know I should THANK MY LUCKY STARS I have a public health nurse calling me in the first place, and not be such a b*tch. 

I am grateful beyond words.

Today the sun is shining and Spring is in the air.  It is a beautiful time of year to have a new baby.  But even though it’s wonderful walking weather, I can’t be outside all day, and I find myself searching for things to do when I’m in the house – both with baby and while she sleeps.

I’ve realized I don’t have many hobbies on the go for when I’m home. I’m not much of a housekeeper – our home is comfortable, lived-in and as clean as it needs to be…so cleaning while baby sleeps is not an option (ie. if I get our bed made, some laundry in the washer and have a clean washroom I’m satisfied for the day).

When baby is awake, I have 3 or 4 options for playtime – an activity mat, a swing, a few toys and musical items.  I’m getting tired of the selection, and baby seems a little ho hum now too.  Is it time to come up with new and exciting things to entertain her (she’s 7 weeks)?

Any tips or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

