Dear Someday Baby,

We’ve had another interesting visit from our social worker – this time she brought a second worker to meet us.  This new worker was from another agency (the one we originally registered with nearly four years ago) and she just wanted to meet us.  The new worker apologized for things going awry at her agency over the last 8 months, and explained that we still have an open file there as well. 

I told the woman that when we first put our names in at her agency, we were told to expect a 3-5 year wait for an infant…and that we’re coming up on four years. She raised her eyebrows a bit and said, “Well then, I would say you are getting close to your turn!”

Close to our turn.  Close? I’m not sure what that means, but I’ll take it.

In the meantime, Rebekah over at Heart Cries is having a fun giveway – I’ve never entered a blog giveaway before, but what the heck! 

Love,

Momma

