A warm thank you to Sally for extending the “One Lovely Blog Award” to this blog.  I still often feel silly writing my letters for anyone to see, but it does make me happy to know that the few who do see them, appreciate what I’m feeling.

onelovelyblogaward

The rules of the “One Lovely Blog Award” are:
Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link.
 
Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

I admit to being very much in summer mode – I haven’t been discovering new blogs for a long while, so I don’t think I have 15 to pass along.  Here are my favourites:

Heart Cries

Clio

Anderson Happenings

On the Road to Baby

Mamma Wannabe

Sadness or Euphoria

Another blog I visit regularly has already received an award, but I’d like to acknowledge it here too.  emily the hopeless is a great writer.

Updated: I almost can’t believe I’m adding this as a postscript but I should probably mention that the IVF we just completed wasn’t successful.  My beta was negative.  I’m doing okay –  this post explains why.

